It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 5:40 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:07 pm 
Neophyte

Hi, newbie here.

I have a question: i have an open contract sa company pero malapit na bakasyon ko (this coming april 2010).

My problem goes this way; does anybody know kung okay lang ba na mag exit-retry sa Saudi pero wala nang plano bumalik? My reason na mag exit-re entry just to expedite ang papers ko para makauwi agad ako sa target date ko. If mag file naman ako ng exit based on my observation sa company tagal ang action pipapatapos pa ang expiry ng IQAMA for me which is (July 2010) pa. Ito lang kasi naisip ko na solusyon.

Makakaapekto ba ito sa application ko to another country in middle east also just like Qatar or Dubai if ever i got another offer pag uwi ko.

Please help naman po based sa experience ninyo.

Thanks for this site.

Regards sa lahat.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:17 pm 
Regular

It would not affect nor would have any bearing on your application in any other middle eastern countries EXCEPT Saudi Arabia. From what I know, you would be prohibited to enter (a.k.a. ban) to work in Saudi Arabia for a certain period of time (1 year?). The practice of securing a re-entry visa is common for people who upon going on a vacation in the Philippines would try their luck in other countries... If they somehow get better job some places else with far more better pay and benefits, they would no longer go back to Saudi Arabia. However, those who were unlucky find themselves going back to Saudi Arabia to work again precisely because they have a re-entry visa. The re-entry visa ploy is for the purpose of making sure that you would still have an overseas work in case you failed to obtain employment from other companies in other countries EXCEPT Saudi Arabia.